MNU Alumni News and Career Updates

Congratulations to the following MNU alumni!

Phil Burkhart ('04) graduated with a Master of Arts in Music and Worship from the School of Music at Liberty University.

Jonathan Hooker ('12) accepted a position at Sirius Computer Solutions.

Joe Willis ('12) accepted a position at Physician Office Partners. 

Chris Lindenmeyer ('14) accepted a position at College church as the young adults pastor.

Mark Haffey ('93) was elected Vice President of American Association of Nurse Anesthetists.

Jeanine McDaniel ('82) accepted a job at Madison Regional Healthcare systems as the Assistant Laboratory Supervision.

Wes Jordan ('97), former police chief and current assistant city administrator of Prairie Village, KS, has been appointed city administrator.

Nick Stumbaugh ('17) accepted a job at Olathe North High School as a geometry teacher.

Deann Mitchell (AOL '15) is running for Oalthe City Council, At-Large.

Jordan Eckley ('16)  recently became a manager at Apollo Insurance Group. The Apollo Insurance Group was named in Ingram’s Kansas City’s Business Magazine as one of the fastest-growing companies in the Kansas City area in 2017.

Brad Campbell ('88) founded Bear Construction Management LLC, with business partner Doug Hoffman. The company was named in Ingram's Kansas City's Business Magazine as one of the fastest-growing companies in the Kansas City area in 2017.

Lee Pate ('77) accepted a position as military and family life counselor at Fort Riley, Kansas.

Mark Miller ('81) accepted a position at Barclay College in the registrar’s office and will also teach music classes.

Kim (Kugler) Cook ('82) became an RN nurse home visitor with Nurse Family Partnership serving 1st time moms and babies in Montrose County Colorado.

Captain Tammie Jo Shults (’83) is one of the first female fighter pilots for the US Navy and is currently a pilot for Southwest Airlines.

Chaplain Colonel Dwayne Peoples ('84) recently became the division chief of chaplain recruiting for the United States Air Force.

Pastor Buddy Cook ('85) graduated with a Masters in Organizational Leadership degree from Colorado Christian University.

Gail (Whaley, '86) Anderson was awarded Teacher of the Year by Henderson Elementary in St. Charles, Missouri.

Troy Ross ('86) participates in the National Senior Olympics and won a bronze in the 100-meter sprint and a gold in the 50-meter sprint. He has qualified for the National Senior Olympics in Birmingham, Alabama in June 2017.

Commander Doran Kelvington ('89) accepted a position at Commander Naval Surface Forces Pacific as the deputy force chaplain. 

Dr. Michael A. Milton ('89) earned a Master of Public Administration from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Debra Rodenbaugh-Schaub ('92) accepted a position as a career services counselor with the Kansas State University Alumni Association.

Gregory Hager’s ('94) new album “In the Valley Below” has been translated into Japanese. Hager and his wife, Andrea (Burton ’94), are scheduled to tour and sing 25 concerts in Japan.

Do you have a news or career update you would like us to share? Please click here to submit your update.

2030 E. College Way 913.782.3750
Olathe, KS 66062-1899 800.800.8887